In Industry News

The Parliamentary AD-HOC Committee on the amendment of Section 25 of the constitution of SA have invited comments from the public in support of or opposition to the CONSTITUTION EIGHTEENTH AMENDMENT BILL

Access the Bill below


The Ad Hoc Committee has adopted its draft programme for 32 public hearings to be held across South Africa.

See Timetable below:

Limpopo 20- 24 Feb Vhembe: Thohoyandou TBA 9am
Capricorn: Polokwane TBA 9am
Sekhukhune: Jane Furse TBA 9am
Mopani: Tzaneen TBA 9am
Northern Cape 20- 24 Feb Springbok TBA 9am
Upington TBA 9am
Kimberley TBA 9am
Mpumalanga 27 Feb- 1 March Mbombela TBA 9am
Ermelo TBA 9am
Middleburg TBA 9am
Free State 27 Feb- 1 March Bethlehem TBA 9am
Welkom TBA 9am
Bloemfontein TBA 9am
North-West 5- 9 March lou Municipality (Setlagole Village) TBA 9am
Mamusa Municipality (Schweizer Reneke) TBA 9am
JB Marx Municipality (Ventersdorp) TBA 9am
KwaZulu-Natal 5- 9 March Ladysmith TBA 9am
Vryheid TBA 9am
Jozini TBA 9am
Kokstad TBA 9am
Gauteng 12- 15 March Westonaria TBA 9am
Vereeniging TBA 9am
Pretoria TBA 9am
Ekurhuleni TBA 9am
Eastern Cape 12- 15 March Engcobo TBA 9am
King William’s Town TBA 9am
New Brighton TBA 9am
Tsolo TBA 9am
Western Cape 17-19 March Parliament TBA 9am
20-22 March Mossel Bay TBA 9am
Worcester TBA 9am
Saldanha TBA 9am
Citrusdal TBA 9am

Please note; venue details within each town/city have not yet been finalised and will be published as soon as they become available.

Written submissions on the Constitution Amendment Bill are still open for public comment and must be received by no later than 29 February 2020.

Comments may be addressed to:

The Director-General, Department of Public Works, Private Bag X65, PRETORIA 0001

or hand delivered to:

Central Government Offices (CGO), Building 256, Madiba street, Pretoria 0002.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

Share This